Restore and Replenish - A Yoga Therapy Group

Restore and Replenish - An Online Yoga Therapy Group for Health Care and Mental Health Providers

image55

  

When: September 2019 (Start date TBD), 7-9am CST/8-10am EST/1-3pm BST/2-4pm CEST

Where: Online, on Zoom - a HIPAA protected video conferencing platform.

Facilitator: Corey L. Emerick, PhD, LPC-MHSP, C-IAYT, RYT-500

Payment: $38-56 per group based on payment option selected; see below.

Group Overview: We will meet for 2 hours every week, to shift our focus inward and explore the following themes: body connection, awareness, acceptance, choice, discernment, truth, truth-in-action, and flow. An individual silent day will take place midway through our 9 weeks; guidance will be offered to plan and implement the silent day. This group will help you discover your edges and experience them, while respecting any limitations you might already have or may bump into along the way. 


Group Format: 

Brief centering practice

Short check-in about the theme of the previous week

Introduction to the new theme of the week

Embodied movement infusing the current theme into a body-centered practice

Savasana (or resting pose) 

Sitting in stillness – time will increase gradually

Personal reflection and/or journaling 

Open space for sharing while we bear witness and engage in actively attuned listening

Take home practices will be offered 


*No yoga experience, great mobility, or flexibility required – we can learn to be present and in our body in any position/pose, including sitting, standing, and laying down. Open to participants worldwide who are 18 and older - Group will be in English.


Yoga Therapy Group Payment Options:


Option A: $38 per group, if paid in full by Friday August 30th ($342).

Option B: $44 per group, if paid by Monday September 9th ($396).

Option C: $52 per group, if paying in 2 installments. The first installment ($234) is due at sign-up, the second ($234) by Monday October 7th.

Option D: $56 per group if paid weekly (payment due the Monday prior to each group).

Click here to pay for Restore and Replenish